Configuring a forest root domain on Windows Server 2008 R2


Post migrated to: http://kpytko.pl/active-directory-domain-services/configuring-a-forest-root-domain-on-windows-server-2008-r2/

8 responses to “Configuring a forest root domain on Windows Server 2008 R2”

  1. kflabs says :

    If you are saying about test environments, it would be nice to explain the basis such as what is default gateway in your configuration and how did you configure VMs settings. With those small topics it would be great start-up guide for people who want to prepare their first domain-based test env.

    Anyway, it’s really good job! You’re always first, even though I’ve started to think about something similar about half year ago. 🙂

    Looking forward for some beer with you!

    • iSiek says :

      Thank you! I wanted to make this article as clear as possible about Directory Services.
      VM is another category in my mind for the future articles (Hyper-V and VMWare solutions). And I’m sorry about undiscussed networking part in the article. I think I can try to describe some basis.
      Thank you for highlighting this part.

  2. Best Price for Garmin 1490t says :

    Greetings, You write some great blogs. I examine back right here always to learn if you have kept up to date. I idea you’ll be able to wish to know, once I click your RSS feed it re-directs me to an additional website.

  3. Santosh Bhandarkar says :

    Nice Articles. Quite useful and informative. Keep up the good work. Cheers 🙂

  4. L Li says :

    Thank you. This article is very useful.

  5. Denny says :

    Hi ,

    This is Denny, the creator of this free automated employee
    provisioning/termination app– Z-hire. I wrote this app for the TechNet community a year ago.

    Since you run a very informative blog, I would like your help
    spread the word. Since my application is free, i need supporters from the
    community. It would means a lot if you can help.

    Here is a link to my app
    http://www.zohno.com

    Thanks
    Denny

Leave a Reply

